GALTX
Greyhound Adoption League of Texas, Inc. (GALT) is an all-volunteer 501(c)3 non-profit corporation operating in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex, throughout Texas, New Mexico and the United States since May, 2001. GALT has assisted more than 3000 greyhounds and other sighthounds in finding their forever homes.

GALT depends solely on donations and net proceeds from its GreytStore.org for its operating budget of more than $360,000 per year for needs of the dogs in its possession. Learn more about helping GALT here.

GALT takes a neutral stand on greyhound racing.

GALT is always willing to sing the praises of owning retired racing greyhounds as companion pets. If your club, organization or group is interested in hosting an educational presentation, please contact us and we will gladly endeavor to accommodate your schedule.

Contact Info

Address

Greyhound Adoption League of TX, Inc
3400 Carlisle St #310
Dallas, TX 75204-1265

Phone: 972-503-GALT

Fax: 972-692-5488

info@galtx.org


GALT Adoption Brochure

GALT Membership Brochure


IRS 501(c)3 Certification

Our Mission

  • Assist all greyhounds, primarily those that are retired from or affiliated with the racing industry;
  • Facilitate placing greyhounds in loving, responsible, forever homes;
  • Educate the public about the desirability of adopting greyhounds as companions and family pets in the home;
  • Stress the importance of spay and neuter as a means of controlling the number of unwanted animals;
  • Support, welcome and encourage an active, organized volunteer base of greyhound lovers who share the passion and vision of finding loving, responsible, forever homes for greyhounds to live out their natural lives;
  • Provide continuing educational support to the greyhound's family after placement to ensure a successful adoption;
  • Connect with other groups and people that assist and adopt greyhounds to promote adoption worldwide;
  • Endeavor also to assist greyhound mixes, other large sighthounds and large sighthound mixes; and most of all,
  • Enjoy the spiritual connection we all share with greyhounds and each other in loving and helping one of the most loving and loyal creatures put on this earth.


Reviews



 
 

Board Of Directors

John P. McQuade, J.D.
Board Chairman & President

jmcquade@galtx.org

Fred Busche
Director & Vice President

fbusche@galtx.org

Melody McLaughlin
Director, Secretary, and Graphic Design & Publications Coordinator

mmclaughlin@galtx.org

Susie McQuade
Director, Treasurer & Canine Management Coordinator

smcquade@galtx.org

Rick Waller
Grant Coordinator

rwaller@galtx.org

Officers

John P. McQuade, J.D.
President and Board Chairman

Fred Busche
Vice President and Director

fbusche@galtx.org

Susie McQuade
Treasurer, Director & Canine Management Coordinator

smcquade@galtx.org

Melody McLaughlin
Secretary, Director & Graphic Design & Publications Coordinator

mmclaughlin@galtx.org

Advisory Directors

Rees Bowen, P.C.
Dr. Jeff Ellis, DVM


GALT Central Texas

Tommi Howell
President, Board of Directors

tommi@galtx-centex.org


New Mexico Chapter

P.O. Box 45492
Rio Rancho, NM 87174

info@galtx-nm.org

Diane Howell

dhowell@galtx.org

Todd Howell

thowell@galtx.org


Florida Representatives

Marian Jones

mjones@galtx.org

Lonnie Jones

ljones@galtx.org


Committee Directors

Anne-Marie Cariotis
Meet & Greet Coordinator

events@galtx.org

Barbara Dornak Christian
Donations Coordinator

donations@galtx.org

Jennifer Cooper
Volunteer Coordinator

volunteers@galtx.org

Dixie Laney
Greyt Store Manager

greytstoremanager@galtx.org

Terri Beth Kaluzny
Adoption Coordinator

adoptions@galtx.org

Susie McQuade
Director, Treasurer & Canine Management Coordinator

smcquade@galtx.org

Julie Waller
Foster Coordinator

fostering@galtx.org

Caryn Anderson
Social Media Coordinator

socialmedia@galtx.org

Rick Waller
Grant Coordinator

rwaller@galtx.org

Jane Tischler
Membership Coordinator

membership@galtx.org

Anna DiTommaso
Website Coordinator

aditommaso@galtx.org