About GALT

Contact Info


Greyhound Adoption League of TX, Inc
3400 Carlisle St #430
Dallas, TX 75204-1265

Phone: 972-503-GALT
Fax: 972-692-5488
info@galtx.org


Greyhound Adoption League of Texas, Inc. (GALT) is a 501(c)3 non-profit corporation operating in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex, throughout Texas, New Mexico and the United States since May, 2001. GALT has assisted more than 3,900 greyhounds and other sighthounds in finding their forever homes. View GALT’s Annual Adoption figures here.

GALT depends solely on donations and net proceeds from its GreytStore.org for its operating budget of more than $650,000 per year for needs of the dogs in its possession. Learn more about helping GALT here.

GALT takes a neutral stand on greyhound racing.

GALT is always willing to sing the praises of owning retired racing greyhounds as companion pets. If your club, organization or group is interested in hosting an educational presentation, please contact us and we will gladly endeavor to accommodate your schedule.

GALT’s Mission

  • Assist all greyhounds, primarily those that are retired from or affiliated with the racing industry;
  • Facilitate placing greyhounds in loving, responsible, forever homes;
  • Educate the public about the desirability of adopting greyhounds as companions and family pets in the home;
  • Stress the importance of spay and neuter as a means of controlling the number of unwanted animals;
  • Support, welcome and encourage an active, organized volunteer base of greyhound lovers who share the passion and vision of finding loving, responsible, forever homes for greyhounds to live out their natural lives;
  • Provide continuing educational support to the greyhound’s family after placement to ensure a successful adoption;
  • Connect with other groups and people that assist and adopt greyhounds to promote adoption worldwide;
  • Endeavor also to assist greyhound mixes, other large sight hounds and large sight hound mixes; and most of all,
  • Enjoy the spiritual connection we all share with greyhounds and each other in loving and helping one of the most loving and loyal creatures put on this earth.

Mark Followill
Honorary Chairman
TV Voice – Dallas Mavericks & FC Dallas
mfollowill@galtx.org

Board of Directors

John P. McQuade, J.D.
Chairman of the Board
jmcquade@galtx.org

Susie McQuade
President, Director & Canine Management Coordinator
smcquade@galtx.org

Melody McLaughlin
Director, Secretary, and Graphic Design & Publications Coordinator
mmclaughlin@galtx.org

Anne Marie Cariotis
Vice President, Director & Event Coordinator
amcariotis@galtx.org

Fred Busche
Director
fbusche@galtx.org

Advisory Directors

Rees Bowen, P.C.

Dr. Jeff Ellis, DVM

Officers

John P. McQuade, J.D.
Chairman of the Board
jmcquade@galtx.org

Susie McQuade
President, Director & Canine Management Coordinator
smcquade@galtx.org

Melody McLaughlin
Director, Secretary, and Graphic Design & Publications Coordinator
mmclaughlin@galtx.org

Dixie Laney
Treasurer & Greyt Store Manager
dlaney@galtx.org

 

West Texas Representatives

Janet and Dr. Wick Culp
jculp@galtx.org

Tommi Howell
President, Board of Directors
tommi@galtx-centex.org

New Mexico Chapter

P.O. Box 45492
Rio Rancho, NM 87174

info@galtx-nm.org

Diane Howell
dhowell@galtx.org

Florida Representatives

Marian Jones
mjones@galtx.org

Lonnie Jones
ljones@galtx.org

Committee Directors

Anne Marie Cariotis
Vice President, Director & Event Coordinator
events@galtx.org

Barbara Dornak Christian
Donations Coordinator
donations@galtx.org

Jennifer Cooper
Volunteer Coordinator
volunteers@galtx.org

Dixie Laney
Treasurer & Greyt Store Manager
greytstoremanager@galtx.org

Stephanie Gaudet
Adoption Coordinator
adoptions@galtx.org

Susie McQuade
President, Director & Canine Management Coordinator
smcquade@galtx.org

Julie Waller
Foster Coordinator
fostering@galtx.org

Caryn Anderson
Social Media Coordinator
socialmedia@galtx.org

TBA
Grant Coordinator
grants@galtx.org

Cindy Edwards
Membership Coordinator
membership@galtx.org

Anna DiTommaso
Website Coordinator
webmaster@galtx.org

Debi Joynt
Houn House TLC
djoynt@galtx.org

Joanne Bast
Committee Chair, The Greyhound Project
jbast@galtx.org